Man-Plan Phase 3: Victoria

So after Vancouver we took a ferry over to Victoria, on Vancouver Island. The island very much reminded us of back home in Britain (other than the fact they drove on the wrong side of the road…) but it was a weird experience being the furthest away from home I’d ever been, yet it being so similar. We had fish & chips with proper curry sauce and mushy peas!

We managed to exlore quite a bit of the city, went around the park there (which was beautiful… but my camera ran out of battery half way round), enjoyed a few pints at ‘the sticky wicket’; my new favourite name for a pub, and went to one of the best museums I think I’ve ever been to… I took quite a lot of pictures here, so sit back and enjoy Victoria:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The next on the Man-Plan: Seattle. We’ll be travelling south of the boarder to the US, and see what the Yanks have to offer us!

Ste

About Kaluuja

24yr old MSc student from the UK. I like to try new things and have lots of little projects on the go. I'll share some that are successful, as well as how I got there. I'll also share some of my travelling experiences, which will hopefully grow greatly as I continue this blog.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment